Southwest Mississippi Community College’s Phi Theta Kappa Induction Ceremony

Southwest Mississippi Community College’s Omicron Delta Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa recently inducted its new members in a ceremony held in the Regional Workforce Training Center.   Phi Theta Kappa is an international community/junior college scholastic society established in 1918 to recognize the outstanding scholastic achievement of community/ junior college students.  The organization is sponsored by Dr. Jennifer McLaughlin, Dr. James Stephens, and Natalie McMahon.


Pictured includes:

Seated: Kelsey Hedgepeth of Jayess; Madison Vanness of McComb; Victoria Johnson of Gloster; Noah Martin of Wesson; Elizabeth Case of Brookhaven; Jehdiel Harrell of Tylertown; Haley Spicer of Brookhaven; Paula Painter of Tylertown; Zoe Miller of McComb; Nora Zebert of Pearl; Trevor Davis of Brookhaven; Joshua Sterling of Ruth; Rashondra Rankin of Hattiesburg;(Row 2)Myesha Landrews of McComb; Brigitte Ciocan of Brookhaven; Alex Laurich of Magnolia; Grant Touchstone of Magnolia; Ashley Vanegas of McComb; Kiara Quinn of Summit; Chase Hodges of Jayess; Haven Johnson of Jayess; Star Dillon of Tylertown; Brianna Pevey of McComb; Renner Rallos of McComb; Rachel Ryals of Tylertown; Laurie Richard of Summit; Kaitlyn McCarlie of Summit; Bailey Winters of Brandon; Anna Morgan Smith of Brookhaven; Destiney Gordon of Osyka; Morgan Leonard of Summit; Tiyunna Lee of Florence; Leanne Fuqua of Brookhaven; Tytianna Coleman of Jackson; Jamaya Galloway of Bay St. Louis. (Row 3)  Scott Harvey of McComb; Lakerionte Lewis of Magnolia; Alyssa Hughes of McComb; Lazavion Brown of McComb; Erin Rushing of Bogue Chitto; Cameron Temple of Brookhaven; Janiya Watkins of Ocean Springs; Katelyn Chandler of Centreville; Lisa Jones of Liberty; Nevin Holley of Randolph; Lesley Walker of Brookhaven; Karon Sherman of Vancleave; Auset Gibbs of Allenhurst; Makylla Conerly of Jayess; Caleb Crosby of Bogue Chitto(Row 4) Nathanael Addison of Smithdale; Stephen Holifield of McComb; Brooke Wells of Summit; Kacy Bui of Bogue Chitto; Joshua Dela Cruz of Meadville; Hunter Bugh of Meadville; David Russell of McComb; Matthew Caulfield of McComb; Kayley Womack of Liberty; Taylor Thornton of Tylertown; Hannah Owen of Summit.

March 2018 PTK Induction Group Photo