New Bear Trackers Announced

The Southwest Mississippi Community College Bear Trackers, an elite group of students selected to be ambassadors for the college, promote the campus through many events throughout the year including the annual SMCC Princess Ball. Selection is based on a competitive application and interview process through which a panel evaluates each applicant’s scholastic achievement, communication and leadership skills, and knowledge and enthusiasm of Southwest.

Congratulations to the following students who have been selected as Bear Trackers for the 2018-2019 school year: Brantley Brister of Bogue Chitto, Madisyn Brister of Bogue Chitto, Mandy Byrd of McComb,  Kaitlyn Campbell of Summit, Emma Claire Dunaway of Liberty, Tori Faust of Independence, Louisiana, Dane Felder of Summit, Aleigh Flynn of Harrisville, Rebekah Frank of McComb, Callie Gattis of McComb, McKena Henderson of Magnolia, Ryan Ivey of Summit, KaReco Jackson of Brookhaven, Jon Avery Jenkins of McComb, Tamara Johnson of McComb,  Kaitlyn McCarlie of Summit, Katherine McDowell of Crosby, Megan Miller of McComb, Zoë Miller of McComb, Bailey Norman of McComb, Katelin O’Brien of Liberty, Tiara Osbey of McComb, Kiaira Quinn of Summit, Renner Rallos of McComb, Shaynne Rallos of McComb, Rashondra Rankin of Waynesboro, Brielle Reid of Jayess, Jaci Robison of Summit,  Kyler Thomas of McComb, Taylor Thornton of Tylertown, Grace Williams of Brookhaven, Paul Willingham of Summit,  Summer Willis of Tylertown,  Ashley Vanegas of McComb, Austin Wall of McComb, and Lauren Wroten of Liberty. Karinlee Brister, Academic Recruiter and Advisor, and Pat Young, Director of Academic Recruitment and Counseling, sponsor the Bear Trackers