Upcoming Events
View full calendar

Academic Counseling and Recruiting

Prior to your first semester of enrollment, you will be advised by the SMCC counseling/advisement staff in your chosen field of study as to what classes you need. The counselor/advisor will create your first class schedule. During this meeting, you will be assigned an advisor who will assist you with scheduling for following semesters.

Throughout the months of June and July, the counseling/advisement staff is available by appointment, Monday-Thursday, to assist you with class scheduling. The first morning appointments will be scheduled for 9:00 A.M. and the last afternoon appointments will be scheduled for 3:00 P.M.

June 2014 Scheduling Dates/Times
9:00 A.M. – 3:00 P.M.
July 2014 Scheduling Dates/Times
9:00 A.M. – 3:00 P.M.
Tuesday, June 2 - Thursday, June 5
Monday, June 9 - Thursday, June 12
Monday, June 16 - Thursday, June 19
Monday, June 23 - Thursday, June 26
Monday, July 7 - Thursday, July 10
Monday, July 14 - Thursday, July 17
Monday, July 21 - Thursday, July 24
Monday, July 28 - Thursday, July 31

You should call the appropriate office to schedule an advisement appointment.

  • Academic and Pre-Associate Degree Nursing majors should call (601) 276-2005.
  • Career-Technical majors should call (601) 276-3722 or (601) 276-2013.

Your account balance (fees) must be paid at the Business Office to complete registration. Fees must be paid by Friday, August 9, 2013 or your schedule will be deleted.

Your account balance (fees) must be paid at the Business Office to complete registration. Fees must be paid by Monday, August 11, 2014 or your schedule will be deleted.